Startseite » Shop » Various-First Class Rock Steady-LP (Vinyl)
Various   Roy ShirleyLynn Taitt BandThe Heptones
First Class Rock Steady
2 x LP Vinyl
United States - 2016 - 24 Tracks
17 North Parade VPRL4205

M / M


Enthält 19% USt.
zzgl. Versand

Nicht vorrätig

Gewicht 500 g
Artikelnummer: 161766 Kategorie:
# Titel Artist
A1 Hold Them

Roy Shirley
Lynn Taitt Band
A2 I Am Lonely

The Heptones
The Supersonics
A3 Dance All Night

The Tartans
A4 Rock Steady

Alton Ellis & The Flames
A5 Ba Ba Boom

The Jamaicans
Tommy McCook & The Supersonics
A6 Pata Pata Rock Steady

Patsy Todd
Count Ossie & His Band
B1 You Don’t Care

The Techniques
B2 Little Boy Blue

Pat Kelly
The Uniques
Bobby Aitken
The Carib Beats
B3 I’m A Loving Pauper

Dobby Dobson
Tommy McCook & The Supersonics
B4 Return Home

Alva “Reggie” Lewis
Lynn Taitt Band
B5 Just Like A River

Stranger & Gladdy
B6 El Casino Royale

Lynn Taitt & The Jets
Uziah “Sticky” Thompson
C1 The Beatitude

The Uniques
C2 Revelation

Alva “Reggie” Lewis
C3 A Change Is Gonna Come

Ken Parker
Bobby Aitken
The Carib Beats
C4 The Big Takeover

The Overtakers
C5 I Am The Upsetter

Lee Perry
C6 Musically

Keith Blake
Lynn Taitt Band
D1 Lonely Heartaches

The Clarendonians
The Aubrey Adams All Stars
D2 Napoleon Solo

Lynn Taitt & The Jets
D3 Intensified

Desmond Dekker & The Aces
D4 Hold Me Tight

Johnny Nash
D5 Seeing Is Knowing

Stranger & Gladdy
Lynn Taitt & The Jets
D6 Darling Jeboza Macoo (Darling Je Vous Aime Beaucoup)

Stranger Cole

A&R, Coordinator [Project Co-ordination] – Chris O’Brien (2)
Alto Saxophone [Bobby Aitken & The Carib Beats] – Alphanso Henry
Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone [Tommy McCook & The Supersonics] – Herman Marquis
Bass [Bobby Aitken & The Carib Beats] – Vincent White
Bass [Lynn Taitt & The Jets] – Bryan Atkinson
Drums [Bobby Aitken & The Carib Beats] – Winston Grennan
Drums [Lynn Taitt & The Jets] – Joe Isaacs
Drums [Tommy McCook & The Supersonics] – Arkland ‘Drumbago’ Parks*, Hugh Malcolm, Winston Grennan
Engineer [Federal Recording Studios Limited] – Al Iton, Graeme Goodall, Louis ‘Buddy’ Davidson*
Engineer [Studio One] – Clement ‘Coxsone’ Dodd*, Syd Bucknor*, Sylvan Morris
Engineer [Treasure Isle Recording Studio] – Byron ‘Baron’ Smith*, Graeme Goodall
Engineer [WIRL (West Indies Records Limited] – Lynford ‘Andy Capp’ Anderson*
Executive-Producer – Chistopher Chin*
Graphics, Design – Tony McDermott
Guitar [Bobby Aitken & The Carib Beats] – Bobby Aitken
Guitar [Lynn Taitt & The Jets] – Lynford ‘Hux’ Brown*, Nerlyn ‘Lynn’ Taitt*
Guitar [Tommy McCook & The Supersonics] – Ernest Ranglin, Nerlyn ‘Lynn’ Taitt*
Harmonica [Bobby Aitken & The Carib Beats] – Charles ‘Charlie Organaire’ Cameron*
Liner Notes – Harry Wise
Mastered By – Kevin Metcalfe
Organ [Bobby Aitken & The Carib Beats] – Ansel Collins
Organ [Lynn Taitt & The Jets] – Winston Wright
Organ [Tommy McCook & The Supersonics] – Winston Wright
Other [Special Thanks] – Noel Hawks, Paul Coote
Piano [Bobby Aitken & The Carib Beats] – Bobby Kalphat
Piano [Lynn Taitt & The Jets] – Gladstone ‘Gladdy’ Anderson*, Theophilus ‘Easy Snappin” Beckford*
Piano [Tommy McCook & The Supersonics] – Gladstone ‘Gladdy’ Anderson*
Tenor Saxophone [Bobby Aitken & The Carib Beats] – Lester Sterling, Val Bennett
Tenor Saxophone [Tommy McCook & The Supersonics] – Tommy McCook
Trombone [Bobby Aitken & The Carib Beats] – Dave Parks (4), Vincent ‘Don D Junior’ Gordon*
Trombone [Tommy McCook & The Supersonics] – Vincent ‘Don D Junior’ Gordon*
Trumpet [Bobby Aitken & The Carib Beats] – Mark Lewis (20)
Trumpet [Tommy McCook & The Supersonics] – Johnny ‘Dizzy’ Moore*